Interior design is NOT my cup of tea

It should be fun right. well it is not. Because I have no clue what color I want my sofa, and I have no clue what size will fit in the room. I don’t care if my book shelf is called Klug or Ivor, and Ikea is fun the first time, but when you have seen 30 different sofas you actually just want to sit on the floor. We purchased my best friend -aka bed- and we found my second best friend -aka Mr Pillow- which to me is sufficient. But it is not sufficient for the 10 boxes shouting in my living room “Mrs Robert where the hell are we supposed to stand?? we deserve better than carton boxes!”

I am SOOO tempted to just put a bit “charity” tag on these beloved boxes, and I think by the end of the week that will be there destiny. But If someone, living in Portland, loves decoration, please call me. I need your help 🙂

nb: Eating Ben & Jerry’s ice cream (actually Frozen yogurt which is probably as bad) does not make you more creative. I have tried. DAMN

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment