How to fight a jet lag

1- head up straight to a sunny+grassy spot ideally with some flowers and of course chipmunks

2- drink a lot of water + nice fesh fruit smoothie

3- have a light dinner (ideally sushis) + cartoon movie (easier to understand when you’re tired) + comfy bed (to allow you to sleep enough)

Well well well… that was NOT the usual holidays in France… I don’t feel tired (after having slept 11 hours and applied all the previous tricks) but I feel shaken.

Shaken because I am amazed to see how much stories and drama can happen in one single family. Everytime I go back it is like going to see a movie where the scenario is so full of unbelievable stories that you cannot actually believe in it and it does not make any sense. If I was a good writer, I would probably start my first book about them, but it might look like Lord of the Ring at the end. 3 massive books full of weird but lovable characters, with lots of crazy things happening to them (without the ring. that’s the problem I guess they don’t know what they are after. I don’t really either…:)

Shaken because one of my best friend got married. And it was not the usual wedding. It was an AMAZING wedding. Beautiful couple, beautiful venue, amazing food and…an amaaaaazing firework. I realise now that the last months were a bit crazy with the PDX project, and I feel sad because I was not closer to them for the preparation of this crazy event. I have always though that it is a good thing to be in the present, but I guess you need to plan carefully for the future too for these things, because it happens so quickly.

And finally shaken by the beauty of my native country. France is a beautiful place. every time I go back there I want to shout it to people who I believe don’t realize it enough. I guess because I am on holiday when I am there, I have more time to be ecstatic in front of everything. but still. It’s important to be able to admire the place you live in right?

So here I am. Back in sunny Portland. Thanks god it was super warm yesterday when we arrived and we cured our jet lag with a nice siesta in the rose garden. Our new flat is really nice and light. and there are a LOT of boxes waiting for me to be unpacked… (all our stuff arrived from London. super-adri already unpacked a lot before he left for France, but still a lot to do) How come we always keep all these things that we actually never use in our daily lives? I’ll try to get rid of most of them… I’ll keep you updated 🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to How to fight a jet lag

  1. Mitch says:

    My precious…….
    Well enjoy your unpacking!

  2. Poulet says:

    Aaaaaaaah she’s back 😀
    bisousssss!!

Leave a comment