Let’s swap Christmas gifts for Charity donations!!

Hi!

So here I am between phone calls, and emails, trying to figure what to tell to people when they ask me what I want for Christmas, and trying to figure what they want, which is actually easier sometimes…

Well, I have this feeling that actually I really do not need or want anything right now, first because I am spoiled yes I agree on that point, but second because I do think that (putting aside presents for kids), we do not need this 10th pair of gloves, this cooking book that we will open once every 6 months, or this jumper that does not fit. I really think it would be great to change all these gifts into tailored donation for each person you are making the donation on behalf, and then send them a nice card explaining why and what to do next if they want to follow-up on their action!

What do you think? Am I crazy? Like just within my family, if all the presents we were exchanging were used toward people who really need the money, it will make a difference.

So in case you wonder what I want for Christmas, that’s what I really want 🙂 Money given to any kind of charity that tries to make things change. I have discovered a great website that helps understanding better this world too, called http://www.jumo.com/ but it’s pretty simple to find a charity nowadays and make a donation.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment